Constantin Hartenstein

Constantin Hartenstein is an artist based in Berlin and New York. His works investigate dominating power constructions, neo-masculinity and corporate ideologies in contemporary society. He studied “Art and Media” at University of the Arts Berlin; and graduated with honors in 2009. In 2010, he was awarded the Meisterschüler degree (post-graduate M.F.A.) at Braunschweig University of Art studying “Fine Arts“ with Candice Breitz.

Hartenstein participated in several artist in residency programs such as LES Artists Alliance New York, Geumcheon Art Space Seoul (KR), Triangle Arts Association New York (USA), Grand Central Art Center Santa Ana (USA), Flux Factory New York (USA) and Künstlerdorf Schöppingen (GER). He is the recipient of numerous prizes and awards such as Kraft Prize for New Media (USA), Kusntpreis Haus am Kleistpark (shortlist), LOOP Discovery Award (shortlist), IFA Künstlerkontakte project grant (GER/CN), Kunststiftung NRW (GER), video art prize BRAWO (GER), project grant Stichting Stokroos (NL) and the Karl Hofer Gesellschaft studio grant (GER). In 2012, he was selected to participate in the “VISIO emerging video artists” program in Florence, Italy.

His works are included in public and private collections; and have been exhibited and screened at international galleries and institutions. Recent shows include Videonale.15, Loop Video Art Fair Barcelona, Anthology Film Archives New York, Museum of the Moving Image New York (USA), Bundeskunsthalle Bonn (GER), German Consulate New York (USA), Goethe Institute New York (USA), transmediale, Berlin (D), Volksbühne, Berlin (D), Berlinische Galerie (D), Künstlerhaus Bethanien (D), Herzliya Biennale, Israel (IL), and WRO Media Art Biennale, Wroclaw (PL). His works are reviewed and published in art-das Kunstmagazin, taz, ARTFORUM, Hyperallergic, JPeople Magazine, qjubes, perisphere and VOGUE Germany.

Trond Ansten

Ulu Braun

Wojtek Doroszuk

Thomas Eller

Amir Fattal

Niklas Goldbach

James P. Graham

Mark Karasick

Yuan Keru 袁可如

Map Office

Bjørn Melhus

Tracey Moffat & Gary Hillberg


Erkka Nissinen

Li Ran 李然

Franz Reimer

Julia Charlotte Richter

Rizki Resa Utama

Clemens Wilhelm

Lu Yang 陸揚

Li Zhenhua 李振华